Riverina Central Choir

Region: Rural South and West | Wagga Wagga
Years 3 to 12
Local arts program Public schools Music
Tags: Choral music

Riverina Central Choir consists of 2 choirs:

  • Riverina Central Choir Junior Division (Year 3 to Year 6) 
  • Riverina Central Choir Senior Division (Year 7 to Year 12) 

Talented vocal students from NSW public schools across the Riverina are nominated by their schools for selection. 

The choir holds regular rehearsals during which students receive specialist vocal and choral training and participate in various local and regional performances throughout the year.  In addition, there is the possibility of selection to participate in state events.

 

 


2022 auditions

Applications to audition will be available in Term 1 Week 1.

Auditions will be held during the first rehearsal on Wednesday 16 February 2022 (Term 1 Week 4)

2022 rehearsal schedule dates

Term 1

  • Wednesday 16 February 2022 (Week 4) Auditions and first rehearsal
  • Wednesday 2 March 2022 (Week 6)
  • Wednesday 16 March 2022 (Week 8)
  • Wednesday 30 March 2022 (Week 10)

Term 2

  • Wednesday 27 April 2022 (Week 1)
  • Wednesday 11 May 2022 (Week 3)
  • Wednesday 1 June 2022 (Week 6)
  • Wednesday 15 June 2022 (Week 8)
  • Wednesday 29 June 2022 (Week 10)

Term 3

  • Wednesday 27 July 2022 (Week 2)
  • Wednesday 17 August 2022 (Week 5)
  • Wednesday 31 August 2022 (Week 7)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 (Week 9)

Term 4

  • Wednesday 12 October 2022 (Week 1)
  • Wednesday 26 October 2022 (Week 3)
  •  

Choir fee

$200 covering Terms 1, 2, 3 and 4.

 

COVID-19 notice

The operation of this program is contingent on advice provided by the NSW Department of Education in consultation with NSW Health. All activities will adhere to the DoE COVID-19 guidelines and restrictions.

Visit the COVID-19 and public schools in NSW web page for more information.

Enquiries

Judy Gollasch
Coordinator
Phone
Di Alexander
Arts Coordination Officer
Wagga Wagga Education Office

Venue

Turvey Park Public School
25/31 Halloran Street
Turvey Park NSW 2650
Australia

Open Map

Gallery

Select image to expand.