School Instrumental and Vocal Items

Kindergarten to Year 12

Performance opportunities are available for outstanding school instrumental and vocal items at the Festival of Instrumental Music, Festival of Choral Music and Primary Proms.

Image
student playing clarinet on stage

Performance opportunities

These opportunities are open to all public school students (Years K to 12) and can include music ensembles of all sizes, large or small (including soloists) and may be instrumental or vocal. All items should avoid pre-recorded musical components such as the use of backing tracks.

Available performance opportunities in 2022 at the Sydney Opera House

  • Monday 29 August
  • Tuesday 30 August
  • Wednesday 31 August
  • Thursday 1 September
  • Monday 17 October
  • Tuesday 18 October
  • Wednesday 19 October
  • Thursday 20 October

Available performance opportunities in 2022 at the Sydney Town Hall

  • Monday 19 September
  • Tuesday 20 September
  • Wednesday 21 September
  • Thursday 22 September

2022 applications

Online applications with accompanying video auditions will open on Tuesday 26 April 2022.

Successful applicants will be allocated to one concert and need to be available for a sound check and staging rehearsal on the day of the concert.

Image
student playing piano and singing
Image
Primary student concert band

Enquiries

Ian Jefferson
Student Music Programs Officer (K-8)
The Arts Unit
Phone
Music Festivals
The Arts Unit
Back to the top